Storytelling on Snapchat…a rare attempt I’d like your thoughts on.

This week, a colleague Nivashni Nair and I worked on a really cool story about how a small South Aftican municipality has offered itself as a destination for as much as 300000 tons of trash from Lebanon each month. In total, over a 12-month period, the Umdoni Municipality will accept 2.4-million tons of “municipal waste” — and in exchange, would stand to make about R73-million in the cash-for-trash scheme.

The story ran in the Sunday Times, and  you can check it out here.

But this post is not about that. Well, it kinda is, but it’s more about how I used Snapchat to tell the story on Monday after it ran on Sunday.

I’d like you to let me know if this is something that you’d be interested in, and if it’s a way of storytelling that you’d consume/enjoy on Snapchat.
Here the posts are, in sequence (with one error included, and later corrected). Please let me know your thoughts in the comment section.


And if you feel like following me on Snapchat, here’s my Snapcode:

Leave a Reply

