My beloved Kaizer Chiefs launched their 2015/16 kit yesterday. And it is beautiful.

When I saw a tweet saying that Kaizer Chiefs had released their new kit, I was absolutely delighted. But then I heard it had stripes and shivers ran down my spine. Why? you ask. Because the last time the team wore stripes it was hideous.

  
I mean, LOOK AT THAT MONSTROSITY! It’s like a zebra mated with a banana. Rival fans has an absolute field day — and rightfully so. It is a horrible thing.

But then that first picture of the 2015/16 jersey popped onto my TL, and I nearly let out a high-pitched squeal. It is beautiful.

  
Look at it! Just look at it!

  
According to a press release on the club’s website, the kit celebrates the 45th anniversary of the club and the new design “infuses the clubs legacy and spirit, reflecting almost half a century of prestige and success.”

The kit is available for pre-sale via the Nike Football App and kaizerchiefs.com from July 17, and on sale in official retailers from July 23.

  

Leave a Reply

