Two years…and counting

Two years ago I said “I do” to the love of my life. It was, without doubt, the best day ever.

Everything about it was perfect — right down to the weather and the one unnamed guest (Sbu…oops) falling down the stairs at 3am. Yep. It was that kind of a jol.

But what made it even better is knowing now how great a decision it was to marry Meg (and how lucky I am that she said yes to that first date, to my proposal and to marrying me). She’s been by my side, put up with my tomfoolery, and been over and above everything and anything I could have asked for. And she’s ever bit as gorgeous as she was that day, which is never a bad thing.

*Ching ching* As I propose a digital toast to Megan. I love you. Happy cotton anniversary.

Here are some pictures of the wedding day, taken by the amazing Elana Schilz:

                                                 

One thought on “Two years…and counting

Leave a Reply

