So the FBI has a Twitter guide. It’s weird.

I’ve never heard of MuckRock, and this makes me sad. They’re a “transparency-loving website” (according to Gizmodo) that made a request to the FBI for all their records on “Leetspeak”, which is an “obfuscated form of communication where letters are replaced with numbers or symbols or unusual spellings or abbreviations are used”. Eventually they got a response, and they got an 83-page document sent to them.

The FBI has a full guide to Twitter. And it's kind of awesome. In a ridiculous way, as only the FBI can make it. Picture: www.wtnshow.com
The FBI has a full guide to Twitter. And it’s kind of awesome. In a ridiculous way, as only the FBI can make it. Picture: http://www.wtnshow.com

I always thought “aap” was the Afrikaans word for “monkey”. I was wrong. According to the FBI, it’s “always a pleasure”. Monty Python did a song called “Always Look On The Bright Side Of Life”, or, as the FBI calls it: “ALOTBSOL”. I also learned that a “J CAT” is a mentally unstable, according to their Twitter guide. I reckon I’ll use that phrase. A lot.

It’s kind of ridiculous, isn’t it? But it’s also kind of cool. Long live the FBI, long live!

Oh, before I go, I need to ask: have you ever heard something so funny that it made you SHCOON? That’s “shoot hot coffee out of nose”, by the way.

Leave a Reply

